Updated translation

Discuss and submit translations here for Shareaza and the website.
Forum rules
Home | Wiki | Rules

Updated translation

Postby felipefpl » 02 Nov 2010 17:33

here is.
Attachments
default-pt-br.7z
(42.47 KiB) Downloaded 290 times
Core i7 Celeron Sandy Bridge G460 1.8 Ghz - 4 GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Basic x64 - Intel HD Graphics 2000 Onboard
User avatar
felipefpl
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 16:51
Location: Brazil

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 02 Nov 2010 21:14

Please post original .po-file.
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Updated translation

Postby felipefpl » 02 Nov 2010 22:27

i'd like to ask a few things:

1 - why should i post a po file if xml files are the ones who are used on shareaza?

2 - if u going to convert shareaza fully to use po files, it's fine, otherwise, i dont see the point of requesting po files when the old model is still used, it's kind of nonsense.
Core i7 Celeron Sandy Bridge G460 1.8 Ghz - 4 GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Basic x64 - Intel HD Graphics 2000 Onboard
User avatar
felipefpl
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 16:51
Location: Brazil

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 03 Nov 2010 05:06

.xml-file automatically regenerated from .po-file and source default-en.xml so no interface elements can be missed anymore.
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Updated translation

Postby felipefpl » 03 Nov 2010 06:42

ok, how i convert my xml file to po file? i saw only the description of converting pot files here.
Core i7 Celeron Sandy Bridge G460 1.8 Ghz - 4 GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Basic x64 - Intel HD Graphics 2000 Onboard
User avatar
felipefpl
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 16:51
Location: Brazil

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 03 Nov 2010 15:03

Bad idea. Just work with .po-file only.
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Updated translation

Postby old_death » 03 Nov 2010 17:31

So we have to use .po files even if it's the .xml files that are supported at the end? This means that there are no custom solutions for some language problems anymore, as we have to use the formatting of the english file... very bad idea.

-1!
User avatar
old_death
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 16:19

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 03 Nov 2010 19:17

What custom solution?
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Updated translation

Postby felipefpl » 04 Nov 2010 17:08

here it is, schemas and all the other stuff have po files too?
Attachments
default-pt-br.7z
(66.48 KiB) Downloaded 262 times
Core i7 Celeron Sandy Bridge G460 1.8 Ghz - 4 GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Basic x64 - Intel HD Graphics 2000 Onboard
User avatar
felipefpl
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 16:51
Location: Brazil

Re: Updated translation

Postby old_death » 06 Nov 2010 12:43

raspopov wrote:What custom solution?
Some languages, like German or French need more space than English, when telling the same thing. This requires some times changes in the way certain things are ordered or the way text formatting (such as bold text or coloured text) is applied. That's the reason why your tool broke relatively big parts of the German translation (which I told you about some weeks ago).
User avatar
old_death
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 16:19

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 06 Nov 2010 14:40

Show me.
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Updated translation

Postby old_death » 06 Nov 2010 17:39

Have a look at what happened between line 1904 and 1964. All menus have been shifted.

http://shareaza.svn.sourceforge.net/vie ... 80&r2=8617
User avatar
old_death
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 16:19

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 06 Nov 2010 18:06

Not, its shifted because of new elements. Show me our case, with screenshots.
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Updated translation

Postby old_death » 07 Nov 2010 05:00

Just switch to German and have a look at the Settings (the part I told you about just before). You will see that the last entry is there in german and in english, however, while the first entry is moved into the header text.
User avatar
old_death
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 16:19

Re: Updated translation

Postby raspopov » 07 Nov 2010 07:20

And this never can be fixed because of "some languages use more space than English", am I right? :lol:

(but please don't forget that Russian is one of such languages and I fit Russian translation everywhere perfectly).
User avatar
raspopov
Project Admin
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 12:30
Location: Russian Federation


Return to Translate Shareaza

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron