Page 1 of 1

static instead of dynamic classes

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2010 19:10
by siavoshkc
Some classes should be static in the code while they are not. Like scheduler and security (Network?). Only one instance of this classes is needed. I made CScheduler static for experiment. We can convert classes to static gradually. Please tell me your idea about it.

Re: static instead of dynamic classes

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2010 06:59
by raspopov
Heh, what do you mean under "static" term?

Re: static instead of dynamic classes

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2010 10:41
by brov
Maybe reworking some classes to follow 'singleton' pattern...

Re: static instead of dynamic classes

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2010 12:18
by siavoshkc

Re: static instead of dynamic classes

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2010 14:32
by raspopov
So its useless changes. Don't play with code, especially in such big project as Shareaza. Shareaza uses paradigm of several global and public "server" objects. Rejected.

Re: static instead of dynamic classes

PostPosted: 06 May 2010 05:56
by xhk
I think the singleton is better than static classs